Lions Club of Sydney Indian (Inc)

NSW, Australia, District 201N5

Contact Us at Lions Club Sydney Indian

List of approved Position Holders for 2019/2020


Position (Office Bearer Role & Responsibility)

 for 2019/20

Immediate Past President & LCIF Coordinator

Padmanabhan Karamil  Mob: 0410570484


Mr Sanjeev Misra M 0431682940

First Vice President

Dr Krishan Anand M0414725876


Second Vice President           

Third Vice President


Dr Sundar Subbaram M0422 887 906


Dr Mangat Bansal M 0421 317 225

Mrs Himali Gupta M 0402739012

Mr Amit Gupta

Mobile#: 0402 739 012


Mr Thillai Maheswaran


Joint Secretary


Assistant Treasurer-cum-Lion Tamer

Membership Chairperson

Mr Babu Varghese M 0470 111 154

Global Services Team (GST) Chairperson (new- LCI)

Ms Reena Jethi

Club Administrator& Club Services Chairperson


Director – Projects and Services (new – LCIS Position) )

Founding President Dr Rohitas Batta M 0411 478 103

Director - Public Relations and Media

Mr Prakash Rao

Director - Government Liaison and Grants

Mr Gurdeep Singh M 0417 044 928

Director - Health and Well Being

Mr Guruswamy

Jayaraman OAM

Director - Education & Commnity Services





Marketing & Communications Chairperson (re-titled by LCI)

Director - Sponsorships & Relationships

Ms Poonam Kathuria M0416 607 587

Director - Senior Care & Allied Services



Director - Legal Services Mr Bhaskaran Guruswamy

Director - General

Director - General

Director - General


When the current Public Officer takes over as President, Past President Dr Batta to be appointed at the AGM as Public Officer.